Sunday, April 26, 2009

Birthday Dinner Drawing



At my daughter's and her boyfriend's birthday dinner, I got to do my first iphone drawing on his iphone.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Monday, April 20, 2009

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Saturday, April 18, 2009

Passage of Time (NOT)



Some say that time passes
though I spent a lot of
time in school looking out the
window & never saw time
passing [n]or even time stan-
ding still.

?????

Friday, April 17, 2009

No Nus



No nus is good n-
us. That has got to
be as stupid of an
aphorism as they com.

No nu

N O T

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Mouse Trap



Now we wait 4 the big
rat trap to go off in
the attic.

How will he like
fine Trader Joe's
peanut butter?

April 20th: Checked the trap and found it ratless.

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Back to Work



We worked 2 gether 4 30
years. We had our differ-
ences. I was right and they 
were wrong. Or visa versa.
Today we laid our swords
on the ground and hugged.

Monday, April 13, 2009

Ribs for Kim



I'm going to eat Thai 
bbq ribs for dinner 
2 night. The waiter 
assured me the pig was already dead. I 
shall thank Ms. Pig for contributing 2 my 
sustenance. 

Ribs for Kim

Sunday, April 12, 2009

Friday, April 10, 2009

Is bad news bad?


Is bad news bad? Suppose
that you lose something* &
in looking for it you find som-
ething better.** What do u
think?

*bad  **good

Thursday, April 9, 2009

Sex Education



I saw a sex education on
Oprah today telling us how 2
talk 2 10 year olds re: sex.
Here's a mom trying to tell
everything she knows re: the
nuts & bolts.

?

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Fermi on Measurement



I read the Fermi talked about
how measurement becomes more
critical as [the] distinction becomes
less between things.

Here are two men. They
are identical twins. One is
a winner and the other a
loser. Why?

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Sharing Computers



My wife & I thought we
could share our first computer
in 1984. It only worked for a
few months until we realize
d that we needed "separate but
equal" machines.

Mine    Mine

2 pt. perspective

Since right now we are traveling and don't have an internet connection and only have one computer... she said, "it doesn't feel like we are sharing yet."

Monday, April 6, 2009

ART in the AM



I don't usually do ART in
the am because not much
has happened in my life
yet. (2 day)

     still
I'm   ^  asleep

Sunday, April 5, 2009

R.I.P.



The cool rabbi wrote,
"There is nothing outside
the camp that
cannot be brought
within."

They fed the
blind dog
with an eyedropper.

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Buddha's Birthday



So the Buddha was born
today as she is born each
day & each breath in each
of us.

Friday, April 3, 2009

Almost No Wireless Anymore



All day I've been mess-
ing with my sick compu-
ters. I'm getting close 2 giving
up on the whole business
& living my life "wireless."
Close but no cigar, that is.

Thursday, April 2, 2009

Ed Ruscha Webcast



I'm listening to Ed Ruscha
now via webcast. He is
talking about other artists.
He is making jokes but
no one is laughing.

ART?

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

More on Cezanne's ?Death?



My sister thought Cezanne
was dead, confusing him w/
both Mikaelangelo & Pablo.

Reports of
my demise
are gr-

eatly exagerat-
ed. My
art lives.

I was listening to the audio recording at the Cezanne exhibit and one of the people speaking on the recording (the curator of the exhibit) was also there in the gallery taking through a couple of rich folks. I listened to his voice on both the recording and in the gallery at the same time.